Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Khulna: Bagerhat | Chuadanga | Jessore | Jhenaidah | Khulna | Kushtia | Magura | Meherpur | Narail | Satkhira

Khulna District Information

Area4394.46 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Jessore and Narail districts on the north, the bay of bengal on the south, Bagerhat district on the east, Satkhira district on the west.
Khulna district was established on 1882. It consists of 9 upazilas and 5 thanas, 71 union parishads, 2 municipalities, 47 wards, 188 mahallas, 747 mouzas and 1106 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Batiaghata Upazila, Dacope Upazila, Daulatpur Thana, Dighalia Upazila, Dumuria Upazila, Khalishpur Thana, Khan Jahan Ali Thana, Kotwali Thana, Koyra Upazila, Paikgachha Upazila, Phultala Upazila, Rupsa Upazila, Sonadanga Thana, Terokhada Upazila

Post Codes for Khulna District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom