Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Khulna: Bagerhat | Chuadanga | Jessore | Jhenaidah | Khulna | Kushtia | Magura | Meherpur | Narail | Satkhira

Meherpur District Information

Area13.62 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Kushtia district and West Bengal of India on the north, Chuadanga district and West Bengal on the south, Chuadanga and Kushtia districts on the east, West Bengal on the west.
Before the partition (1947) Meherpur was a part of the Nadia district of India. The Meherpur subdivision was turned into a district in 1984. It consists of 1 municipality, 9 wards and 72 mahallas, 2 upazilas, 18 union parishads, 277 villages, 190 mouzas.
Upazilla/ Thana
Gangni Upazila, Meherpur Sadar Upazila

Post Codes for Meherpur District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom