Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Khulna: Bagerhat | Chuadanga | Jessore | Jhenaidah | Khulna | Kushtia | Magura | Meherpur | Narail | Satkhira

Satkhira District Information

Area3858.33 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Jessore district on the north, the bay of bengal on the south, Khulna district on the east, Pargana district of west bengal on the west.
Satkhira subdivision was established in 1861 under Jessore district. It was included into Khulna district in 1882. The subdivision was turned into a district in 1984 as a result of the administrative decentralisation. The district consists of 2 municipalities, 18 wards, 41 mahallas, 7 upazilas, 79 union parishads, 953 mouzas and 1436 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Assasuni Upazila, Debhata Upazila, Kalaroa Upazila, Kaliganj Upazila, Satkhira Sadar Upazila, Shyamnagar Upazila, Tala Upazila

Post Codes for Satkhira District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom