Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Barisal: Barguna | Barisal | Bhola | Jhalakati | Patuakhali | Pirojpur

Barisal District Information

Area2790.51 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Madaripur, Shariatpur, Chandpur and Lakshmipur districts on the north, Patuakhali, Barguna and Jhalokati districts on the south, Bhola and Lakshmipur districts on the east, Jhalokati, Pirojpur and Gopalganj districts on the west.
Bakerganj disrict was established in 1797. Later on it was renamed as Barisal district. Barisal was declared a division on 1 January, 1993. The district consists of one city corporation, five municipalities, 66 wards, 111 mahallas, 10 upazilas, 86 union parishads, 1147 mouzas and 1175 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Agailjhara Upazila, Babuganj Upazila, Bakerganj Upazila, Banaripara Upazila, Barisal Sadar Upazila, Gournadi Upazila, Hizla Upazila, Mehendiganj Upazila, Muladi Upazila, Wazirpur Upazila

Post Codes for Barisal District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom