Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Barisal: Barguna | Barisal | Bhola | Jhalakati | Patuakhali | Pirojpur

Barguna District Information

Area1831.31 square kilometers.
Bounded by
on the north by Jhalokati, Barisal, Pirojpur and Patuakhali districts, on the east by Patuakhali district, on the south by Patuakhali, the bay of bengal, on the west by Pirojpur and Bagerhat districts.
Barguna thana was established at the end of the eighteenth century. It was elevated to a sub-division in 1969 and the sub-division was turned into a district in 1984. The district consists of 5 upazilas, 38 union parishads, 238 mouzas, 560 villages, 4 municipalities, 44 wards and 49 mahallas.
Upazilla/ Thana
Amtali Upazila, Bamna Upazila, Barguna Sadar Upazila, Betagi Upazila, Patharghata Upazila

Post Codes for Barguna District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom