Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Barisal: Barguna | Barisal | Bhola | Jhalakati | Patuakhali | Pirojpur

Patuakhali District Information

Bounded by
Barisal district on the north, the Bay of Bengal on the south, Bhola district on the east, Barguna district on the west.
Patuakhali, a subdivision of the then Bakerganj district, was elevated to a district in 1969. It consists of 6 upazilas, 3 municipalties, 27 wards, 61 mahallas, 67 union parishads, 566 mouzas and 882 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Bauphal Upazila, Dashmina Upazila, Galachipa Upazila, Kalapara Upazila, Mirzaganj Upazila, Patuakhali Sadar Upazila

Post Codes for Patuakhali District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom