Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Barisal: Barguna | Barisal | Bhola | Jhalakati | Patuakhali | Pirojpur

Jhalokati District Information

Area758.06 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Barisal district on the north and east, Barguna district and the Bishkhali river on the south, lohagara and Pirojpur districts on the west.
Jhalokati subdivision was established in 1972 and was turned into a district in 1984. It consists of 2 municipalities, 18 wards, 4 upazilas, 32 union parishads, 400 mouzas, 66 mahallas and 449 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Jhalokati Sadar Upazila, Kathalia Upazila, Nalchity Upazila, Rajapur Upazila

Post Codes for Jhalokati District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom